Virtual Museum of Art | Virtual Museum of History | Virtual Public Library | Virtual Science Center | Virtual Museum of Natural History | Virtual War Museum
   You are in: Museum of Art >> Museum of Modern Art

The Seven Flags of the New Orleans Tri-Centennial

For More Information go to New Orleans 300th Birthday


Museum of Modern Art

Painting, sculpture, architecture and other forms of art characteristic of the late 19th and the 20th century is commonly called Modern Art. Modern Art is comprised of a wide variety of movements, theories and styles. Their modernism dwells chiefly in a tendency to reject traditional, historical or academic forms and conventions in an effort to create an art more in keeping with social, economic and intellectual changes.

One Year the Milkweed

Oscar Florianus Bluemner

Josef Albers

Ivan Albright

Pierre Alechinsky

Richard Anuszkiewicz

Milton Avery

Francis Bacon

William Bailey

Giacomo Balla

Count Balthus

Georg Baselitz

Jean-Michel Basquiat

Willi Baumeister

Lothar Baumgarten

Max Beckmann

Hans Bellmer

Thomas Hart Benton

Joseph Beuys

Oscar Florianus Bluemner

Umberto Boccioni

Pierre Bonnard

Fernando Botero

Constantin Brancusi

Georges Braque

Patrick Henry Bruce

Paul Cadmus

Alexander Calder

Franklin Carmichael

Emily Carr

Carlo Carrà

Mary Cassatt

A.J. Casson

Marc Chagall

Chuck Close

Joseph Cornell

Salvador Dalí

Stuart Davis

Robert Delaunay

Maurice Denis

Kees van Dongen

Arthur Dove

Jean Dubuffet

Marcel Duchamp

Raoul Dufy

Max Ernst

M.C. Escher

Richard Estes

Philip Evergood

Lyonel Feininger

Eric Fischl

Lionel Fitzgerald

Dan Flavin

Hollis Frampton

Helen Frankenthaler

Lucian Freud

Antoni Gaudí

Alberto Giacometti

William Glackens

Natalia Goncharova

Arshile Gorky

Juan Gris

George Grosz

Philip Guston

Lawren S. Harris

Raoul Hausmann

Al Held

Robert Henri

Eva Hesse

Ando Hiroshige

Hannah Höch

David Hockney

Howard Hodgkin

Edwin Holgate


A.Y. Jackson

Alexei Jawlensky

Neil Jenney

Jasper Johns

Frida Kahlo

Wassily Kandinsky

Hokusai Katsushika

Ellsworth Kelly

Anselm Kiefer

Fernand Khnopff

Edward Kienholz

R.B. Kitaj

Paul Klee

Gustav Klimt

Franz Kline

Oskar Kokoschka

Willem de Kooning

René Lalique

Jacob Lawrence

Fernand Léger

Jack Levine

Maud Lewis

Sol Lewitt

Roy Lichtenstein

Arthur Lismer

El Lissitzky

Morris Louis

Markus Lüpertz

J.E.H. MacDonald

Stanton Macdonald-Wright

René Magritte

Kasimir Malevich

Brice Marden

Albert Marquet

Reginald Marsh

Agnes Martin

Henri Matisse

Roberto Matta

Joan Miró

Joan Mitchell

Piet Mondrian

Giorgio Morandi

Grandma Moses

Robert Motherwell

Alphonse Mucha

Shiko Munakata

Edvard Munch

Elizabeth Murray

Kenneth Noland

Georgia O'Keeffe

Philip Pearlstein

Francis Picabia

Pablo Picasso

Sigmar Polke

Jackson Pollock

Lawrence Poons

José Guadalupe Posada

Maurice Prendergast

Robert Rauschenberg

Man Ray

Odilon Redon

Gerhard Richter

Bridget Riley

Diego Rivera

Larry Rivers

Susan Rothenberg

Mark Rothko

Kurt Schwitters

Gino Severini

Ben Shahn

Paul Signac

Harald Sohlberg

Jesús-Rafael Soto

Léon Spilliaert

Nicholas de Stael

Frank Stella

Yves Tanguy

Mark Tansey

Rufino Tamayo

Antoni Tàpies

Louis Comfort Tiffany

Tom Thomson

Mark Tobey

George Tooker

Jesse Trevino

Joseph Mallord William Turner

Cy Twombly

Tristan Tzara

Maurice Utrillo

Félix Vallotton

F.H. Varley

Victor Vasarely

Jacques Villon

Bill Viola

Maurice de Vlaminck

Peter Voulkos

Andy Warhol

Neil Welliver

Christopher Wool

Andrew Wyeth


Copyright© 2000 by Evisum Inc.TM. All rights reserved.
Evisum Inc.TM Privacy Policy


About Us



Image Use

Please join us in our mission to incorporate The Congressional Evolution of the United States of America discovery-based curriculum into the classroom of every primary and secondary school in the United States of America by July 2, 2026, the nation’s 250th birthday. , the United States of America: We The People Click Here


Historic Documents

Articles of Association

Articles of Confederation 1775

Articles of Confederation

Article the First

Coin Act

Declaration of Independence

Declaration of Independence

Emancipation Proclamation

Gettysburg Address

Monroe Doctrine

Northwest Ordinance

No Taxation Without Representation

Thanksgiving Proclamations

Mayflower Compact

Treaty of Paris 1763

Treaty of Paris 1783

Treaty of Versailles

United Nations Charter

United States In Congress Assembled

US Bill of Rights

United States Constitution

US Continental Congress

US Constitution of 1777

US Constitution of 1787

Virginia Declaration of Rights


Historic Events

Battle of New Orleans

Battle of Yorktown

Cabinet Room

Civil Rights Movement

Federalist Papers

Fort Duquesne

Fort Necessity

Fort Pitt

French and Indian War

Jumonville Glen

Manhattan Project

Stamp Act Congress

Underground Railroad

US Hospitality

US Presidency

Vietnam War

War of 1812

West Virginia Statehood

Woman Suffrage

World War I

World War II


Is it Real?

Declaration of

Digital Authentication
Click Here


America’s Four Republics
The More or Less United States

Continental Congress
U.C. Presidents

Peyton Randolph

Henry Middleton

Peyton Randolph

John Hancock


Continental Congress
U.S. Presidents

John Hancock

Henry Laurens

John Jay

Samuel Huntington


Constitution of 1777
U.S. Presidents

Samuel Huntington

Samuel Johnston
Elected but declined the office

Thomas McKean

John Hanson

Elias Boudinot

Thomas Mifflin

Richard Henry Lee

John Hancock
Chairman David Ramsay]

Nathaniel Gorham

Arthur St. Clair

Cyrus Griffin


Constitution of 1787
U.S. Presidents

George Washington 

John Adams
Federalist Party

Thomas Jefferson
Republican* Party

James Madison 
Republican* Party

James Monroe
Republican* Party

John Quincy Adams
Republican* Party
Whig Party

Andrew Jackson
Republican* Party
Democratic Party

Martin Van Buren
Democratic Party

William H. Harrison
Whig Party

John Tyler
Whig Party

James K. Polk
Democratic Party

David Atchison**
Democratic Party

Zachary Taylor
Whig Party

Millard Fillmore
Whig Party

Franklin Pierce
Democratic Party

James Buchanan
Democratic Party

Abraham Lincoln 
Republican Party

Jefferson Davis***
Democratic Party

Andrew Johnson
Republican Party

Ulysses S. Grant 
Republican Party

Rutherford B. Hayes
Republican Party

James A. Garfield
Republican Party

Chester Arthur 
Republican Party

Grover Cleveland
Democratic Party

Benjamin Harrison
Republican Party

Grover Cleveland 
Democratic Party

William McKinley
Republican Party

Theodore Roosevelt
Republican Party

William H. Taft 
Republican Party

Woodrow Wilson
Democratic Party

Warren G. Harding 
Republican Party

Calvin Coolidge
Republican Party

Herbert C. Hoover
Republican Party

Franklin D. Roosevelt
Democratic Party

Harry S. Truman
Democratic Party

Dwight D. Eisenhower
Republican Party

John F. Kennedy
Democratic Party

Lyndon B. Johnson 
Democratic Party 

Richard M. Nixon 
Republican Party

Gerald R. Ford 
Republican Party

James Earl Carter, Jr. 
Democratic Party

Ronald Wilson Reagan 
Republican Party

George H. W. Bush
Republican Party 

William Jefferson Clinton
Democratic Party

George W. Bush 
Republican Party

Barack H. Obama
Democratic Party

Please Visit

Forgotten Founders
Norwich, CT

Annapolis Continental
Congress Society

U.S. Presidency
& Hospitality

© Stan Klos





Virtual Museum of Art | Virtual Museum of History | Virtual Public Library | Virtual Science Center | Virtual Museum of Natural History | Virtual War Museum